truth, truth, truth, truth

It’s not even a conversation.

Everyone wants to fuck it up and
I’m the one to fuck it up with.

How much blood is too much blood?
I asked because I’m serious.

Everyone wants to fuck it up,
they want to take the image and break it, or
take the process and deconstruct it, or
take the person and push them and
I’m the one to push.

Just one little ledge, just one slippery ledge.

I cry when I want to cry-
at the party, over dinner, in a meeting, in my dream.

This is what processing looks like.
This is what growth looks like.
grief, bliss, truth, truth, truth, truth, truth, truth, truth, truth, tell the truth, tell the truth, tell your truth, tell the now truth, tell the forever truth.

Bright red boots.
Broke bank accounts.
Drawing blood – my own.

Leave a comment